INSPIRED Archive

Top 3 Wedding Trends for 2019

We are revealing the top three wedding trends of 2019! These are our predictions for what’s to come in this upcoming year… 

1. Fruit Centerpieces

 We want to stimulate our guests’ senses in every way possible on the big wedding day. From large colorful balloons to citrus centerpieces, you will be leaving with one memorable and “scentsual” experience. The table tops are a signature piece of the couples vision so why not add another element and make it pop even more. Adding fruit not only attracts the eye but pulls the color together to make it even sweeter.

 

2. Pops of Color

Champagne will not be the only thing popping on your wedding day, but the decorations and attire will be too. 2019 is the year for color. You can find large balloon arches, mismatched bridesmaid dresses, and men’s suits of color and texture. You want to make a statement on your wedding day so lets make the color do it for you. (more…)

XO coutureevents
Brunch at Sunset featured in Rue Magazine

 

We’re talking about the best meal ever: breakfast for dinner. We loved working with Colette’s Catering at Muckenthaler Mansion in Orange County. We centered the theme around the brightness and delight of BRUNCH! We incorporated a fresh color palette of orange, red, and yellow to welcome a “Modern French Bistro” theme. The team worked with an array of textures including woods, marble and copper to create a sophisticated design to complete the beautiful twilight soiree.

Guests were able to indulge on a range of sweet and savory treats that were sure to satisfy the cravings of any palette. However, the sweet crepe station stole the show. The “Creme de la crepe” display was complete with a crepe platter, deconstructed toppings, and seasonal fruit maple pecan netsuke straws. This feature certainly provided the wow factor for this one of a kind event.

Tying the evening together, guests were able to gather around the lovely designed table at sunset to enjoy their delectable meal together. The simple, yet sleek, table runner was complemented with the florals of the amazing Seven Stems. To dine at this event was an exquisite experience for all! 

We are so excited that this was recently featured in

Rue Magazine!

Coordinator: Couture Events OC, Dani – http://coutureeventsca.com

Rentals: Jake Duke Studios – http://www.jakeduke.com

Photography: Jen Fujikawa – http://jenniferfujikawa.com

Signage: Fawn Lettering – http://www.fawnlettering.com

Florist: Seven Stems – http://sevenstemsdesign.com

XO coutureevents
San Francisco Elopement at the Sutro Baths

The sutro baths and gorgeous landscape overlooking the golden gate were perfect for this San Francisco elopement! Simple, stunning, and breathtaking… this sunset backdrop is truly a dream come true. Filled with special little details and delicate ribbons.

Vendors:

Photographer: Garrett Richardson – http://garrettrichardson.co

Coordination & Styling: Couture Events, Danielle – http://coutureeventsca.com

Florist: Ferndales Studio – https://www.instagram.com/ferndalestudio/

Paper: Underwood Letterpress –  http://www.underwoodletterpress.com

Dress: Sarah Seven – http://www.sarahseven.com

Hair & Make-up: Miabel Artistry – http://miabel.com

Models: Kelsey Clark and Bradley Hess

Venue: Sutro Baths – https://www.nps.gov/goga/planyourvisit/cliff-house-sutro-baths.htm

XO coutureevents

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram